Partial Solar Eclipse of June 10 2021

I’m trying this again!

Hey, here in Westchester County New York, 75% of the Sun was blocked by the Moon! That’s almost as much as the 91% where the Moon went right down the center of the Sun for an annular eclipse.

I’ll post some photos and then fill in text later! So come back and see a work in progress.

Or, not. Since wordpress says I’m out of room.

In the meantime, I’ve posted to facebook at https://www.facebook.com/WestchesterAstronomers/

I took some screen shots during the eclipse and posted some photos from the Canon XS in the comments.

Canon XS 250mm lens. Cropped from larger 1/400 second exposure at f/7.1 ISO-200.

bob

3 thoughts on “Partial Solar Eclipse of June 10 2021

  1. Great image! My daughter lives in NYC now but I don’t believe she was able to see it from where she is located in downtown Manhattan. Although I did see some images from the city which were very cool!
    Dave

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment