New Camera

I’m still learning about my new Canon Rebel SRL camera.

Here’s a 30 second exposure at ISO 400 of Orion (on the left) and Tarsus with the Pleiades to the upper right.  My attempt at manual focusing was a bit off, as you’ll see if you enlarge the photo.

But the colors are brighter and fainter stars show up than with my older Canon A40, so this is encouraging.  Also the Rebel has a wider field of view.  I’m very excited about the new camera!

Orion, Taurus and the Pleiades

Leave a Reply

